Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni Hurt When English Cricketer Jonny Bairstow Picks His Favourite XI

Cape Town: Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni are legends of the game and it generally becomes bizarre when the two are not picked in any XI as one figures they can stroll into any side – given their capacity. What's more subsequently it was peculiar to see not one of them highlighted in English cricketer Jonny Bairstow's untouched XI. Ex-India cricketer Sachin Tendulkar is the main Indian in Bairstow's team.

Bairstow upheld ex-English skipper Alastair Cook to lead his side. Ex-South African player Hashim Amla and ex-West Indian cricketer Brian Lara came to the XI. Bairstow opened in Tendulkar at No 4 and at No 5 – he had – ex-South African star AB de Villiers. ABD has likewise been picked to do the glovework. 

"Sachin Tendulkar at No.4, the unequaled driving run-scorer, the entertainer, he was totally incredible for such significant stretch of time. No.5 and wicket-attendant AB de Villiers, he is simply doing the things individuals are never longed for doing in ODI, Tests, and T20Is," Bairstow said. Additionally Read - Ravi Shastri Confesses WTC Final Loss as Biggest Disappointment of His Tenure as India's Head Coach

Jonny Bairstow All-Time XI: Alastair Cook (commander), Hashim Amla, Brian Lara, Sachin Tendulkar, AB de Villiers (wk), Jacques Kallis, Joe Root, Shane Warne, Mitchell Johnson, Dale Steyn, James Anderson.