Priya Rajput
on 25/09/20, 4:49 am

CSK vs DC: All Eyes on Ms Dhoni’s Batting Order

Chennai Super Kings  endeavor to get pieces against a certain Delhi Capitals in their third IPL experience on Friday. 

The stunning rout against Rajasthan Royals can be credited to the helpless show by their spinners alongside an unfortunate twentieth over. Dhoni had come in to bat at number seven, advancing any semblance of Sam Curran, Jadhav and Ruturaj Gaikwad in front of himself yet the ploy exploded backward seriously leaving Faf du Plessis with an excessive amount of work in too brief period. Anyway on a major Dubai ground with greater estimated limits, MS Dhoni can pivot the strike better not at all like Sharjah and furthermore take those additional conveyances to settle down. 

For Delhi Capitals, winning a cliffhanger directly at the beginning would have given them a great deal of certainty despite the fact that Ravichandran Ashwin's likely nonappearance after a shoulder injury could compel them to reshuffle their bowling line-up. Senior spinner Amit Mishra could be an alternative to accomplice Axar Patel in the event that Ashwin can't make it.


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (skipper, wk), M Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar, Piyush Chawla, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Josh Hazlewood, Shardul Thakur, Sam Curran, N Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Monu Kumar, R Sai Kishore, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Karn Sharma. (Full Squad, Players List) 

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (c), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shimron Hetmyer, Kagiso Rabada, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishant Sharma, Axar Patel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Daniel Sams, Mohit Sharma, Anrich Nortje, Alex Carey (wk), Avesh Khan, Tushar Deshpande, Harshal Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav. (Full Squad, Players List)